XVII International Congress of Linguists
Prague, Czech Republic, July 24-29, 2003

The topics for parallel sessions and sessions organizers:

Language planning and language policies:
Professor Ayo Bamgbose, Department of Linguistics, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria.
e-mail: bamgbose@skannet.com
list of accepted papers
Pidgins, creoles, language in contact:
Professor Kees Versteegh, Institute of Linguistics, VH Midden Oost, Postbus 9103, Nijmegen, The Netherlands.
e-mail: C.Versteegh@let.kun.nl
list of accepted papers
Comparative linguistics:
Professor Lyle Campbell, Department of Linguistics, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch, New Zeeland.
e-mail: l.campbell@canterbury.ac.nz
list of accepted papers
Computational linguistics:
Professor Giacomo Ferrari, Dipartimento di Studi Umanistici, Universita del Piemonte Orientale, Via A.Manzoni 8, 13100 Vercelli, Italy.
e-mail: ferrari@apollo.lett.unipmn.it
list of accepted papers
Language and fieldwork:
Professor Daniel Everett, University of Manchester, Department of Linguistics, Manchester, UK
e-mail: dan.everett@man.ac.uk
list of accepted papers
Techniques for language description:
Professor Nicoletta Calzolari, Istituto di Linguistica Computazionale del CNR, Via Moruzzi 1, 56124 Pisa, Italy
e-mail: glottolo@ilc.cnr.it
list of accepted papers
Syntax and morphology:
Professor Stephen Anderson, Department of Linguistics and Cognitive Science, Yale University, PO Box 208236, Yale Station, New Haven CT, 06520-8236 USA.
e-mail: stephen.anderson@yale.edu
list of accepted papers
Lexicology and lexicography:
Professor Rufus Gouws, Department of Afrikaans and Durch, University of Stellenbosch, Private Bag X1, Matieland 7602, South Africa.
e-mail: Rhg@akad.sun.ac.za
list of accepted papers
Phonetics and phonology:
Professor Jean Lowenstamm, Université de Paris 7, UFR Linguistique, CASE 7003, 2, Place Jussieu, 75251 Paris Cedex 05, France.
e-mail: jean.lowenstamm@linguist.jussieu.fr
list of accepted papers
Pragmatics and semantics:
Professor Robert M.Harnish, Department of Philosophy, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona 85721, USA.
e-mail: harnish@u.arizona.edu
list of accepted papers